Food

Homemade Fruit Ice Cream

I made some of this the other day and it was delicious!

I had a container of a variety of fruit in the freezer:

  • Kiwi
  • Apple
  • Mango
  • Pear
  • Blueberries
  • Bananas

You can use any fruit you want, this is just what I had on hand. Although I always try to use banana in any type of frozen fruit dessert.

  1. Empty the fruit in a blender.
  2. Add a little bit of water, I would say 1-2 tablespoons at a time.
  3. Depending on the power of your blender it will take a while, and you may have to stop quite a bit to stir and add water.
  4. When most of the fruit was blended, I added a few more chunks of banana and blended.

By the end of it, I couldn’t pour it out of the blender it was so thick. Once I spooned it out, I placed back in the freezer for half an hour.

Note: I tried to make more after I regretfully dropped the first bowl, and I was too impatient and added too much water each time thinking I wouldn’t have to wait as long. It came out more like a milkshake, so make sure you only add a little water to prevent adding too much.

It also doesn’t freeze well, it will just freeze solid and won’t defrost that well. So try to eat within an hour or two of making.

Share your thoughts!

