Beauty

Simple Banana Scrub

I was going through my recipe box today and I found this scrub. The note I had put at the bottom said: “Made skin very soft, didn’t need shaving cream.” Which I thought would be a perfect scrub to share, since many of the other recipes have oil, and the oil makes it hard to rinse your razor after each stroke. (Water doesn’t clean oil! Oil cleans oil!)

Very easy scrub, you only need 2 ingredients:

  • 1 ripe banana (ripe bananas will mash better)
  • 1/4 cup sugar, more or less

Mix the 2 together, adding more or less of each ingredient to your liking.

For most scrubs, I usually take a bit in the shower with me and use like a regular body wash. You can also rub on your body and wait a few minutes, then jump in the shower. You can also use on your face, I usually rub in for about a minute, leave on for a minute or two, then rinse off very gently.

This scrub will last in the fridge for only a couple days, so I would only make a small batch at a time, using no more than 1 banana.

You can also add essential oils if you want a different scent, or if you don’t care about the shaving and oil part, add coconut or olive oil to make it creamier.

One thought on “Simple Banana Scrub

Share your thoughts!

