Food

Veggie “Chili” Fries, Yum!

These are deeeelicious! I love chili and I love french fries, so this recipe was great for me!

I bake mine in the oven rather than the deep fryer, but I’m sure they would turn out good either way.

Veggie Chili Fries: (preheat oven 425 F-450 F)
I used 2 smaller (but long) potatoes, and that was enough for me (the picture only has about 3/4 the amount that I made). You could easily make more to suit your needs – I would say 2-3 per person.

Cut the potatoes in wedges, or a “french fry” shape. I put them in a bowl with olive oil, chili powder, dry herbs, cinnamon and a little bit of garlic salt and toss. Once they’re coated, put them in the oven for 20-30 minutes.

You can make your own chili, or try this Vegan Chili!

Once the fries are done, add the chili and enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Veggie “Chili” Fries, Yum!

Share your thoughts!

