Blog

Spring(ish) Cleaning!

I’ve started somewhat spring cleaning the apartment. I woke up this morning at 4 for some reason, and couldn’t get back to sleep, so I spent my morning cleaning the bedroom. I’m not really sure how long it took, but my feet really hurt afterwards, when I was standing in the shower.

I didn’t go through my clothes yet, just because we really have to get the laundry done. And I don’t want to go through the clean clothes just to go through the dirty ones later. Although, when I was cleaning the closet, I did pull out some sweaters that I don’t wear anymore and I’ve got my use out of them.

I started with the closet and pulled everything out of the top. It was a lot of boxes, papers and more boxes. (I seem to have a thing with keeping boxes.) And I did keep a few in the end, just for potential gift boxes and one has mitts and toques inside.

The pink box has sweaters and that’s what I went through quickly, since it was overflowing. I got this closet organizer for about $30 at Zellers. It works really well – you can adjust the height of the shelf and 2nd rack at the bottom. And it just connects to your original closet rod.

I also moved the bed and desk around and I think it feels a bit bigger now. I’m kind of weird when it comes to that; even when I was a kid, I would move the furniture around when I got bored of it.

I really tried to simplify the desk since it’s become a drop-off area for anything and everything. So now it mainly houses jewellery boxes, books, and a couple storage boxes. The white drawer beside it hold cosmetics, leggings, bras and nail polish. And the blue drawers underneath the desk hold brushes, scarves and light pjs.

I was so glad when it was done, I just wanted to sit down and relax. But of course when I got to the living room, that was a mess too. So I cleaned in there, swept and I finally got to sit down!

I hope you’re enjoying your Sunday! It’s stopped raining here, so I may venture outside for a while!
šŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Spring(ish) Cleaning!

  1. I like how you organized your room! I always rearrange my bedroom too. Having the same layout for a long time bores me. Actually, you just inspired me to rearrange my room right now. lol.

    Like

Share your thoughts!

