Blog

Fall Wedding!

I love fall, it’s one of my favourite times of the year; the changing of the leaves, the weather (where you could wear a jacket if you want but you don’t really need to), pumpkins everywhere and apple cider! Yum!
Not to mention all the pumpkin and spice-flavoured coffees, smoothies, doughnuts, bagels and candles! Ah, the sights and smells of fall!

This weekend was such a perfect reminder of why I love fall. I went to my uncles wedding, which was at Lang Pioneer Village – it was unbelievably beautiful and picturesque. It was also the perfect temperature; I was wearing a dress but had no sweater (I’m usually always cold) but Saturday was the perfect day for this!

I’ve never really wanted to get married – or had the whole day planned out in my mind since I was 7 – but I would definitely go for something like this, if I ever did. Simple, elegant, beautiful venue and surrounded by family!

Now to get out there and enjoy the weather before the cold starts rolling in!
Enjoy your Sunday!

Share your thoughts!

