Blog

Q & A Every Day for 5 Years

Recently, I was watching a video and I saw this book. It was basically a journal where you would answer a question everyday for 5 years, and see how your answers change over the 5 years. This is such a great idea! I really wanted to get my hands on that book, but realistically it’s going to be $20-$25 and I’m the type of person that likes a DIY project.

So, I bought a composition book, and started February 1st on the first page. I wanted to complete at least the first month of questions, plus I was inspired and had a plethora of questions brewing in my mind. By the end of the night I ended up completing up until April 22 2014 and I drew a blank. So once I get some more ideas, I’ll have to go back.

The types of questions I wanted, were ones where I could look back on and see a difference from year to year, like : How much money do you currently owe? Where do you work? Where do you live? How much money is in your savings account? I did include some general questions, such as: What are you wearing today? The last item you purchased? What did you eat last? And questions that I could reflect on, each year: Time or money? Marriage or career? City or country?

So, here are the first 7 questions of February:

February 1: Where is the last place you visited?
2014Metro, for food and the dollar store, for this notebook.

February 2: The last item you bought over $50?
2014: Not really an item, but I got a hotel room over the holidays. (Which had a water slide, but we got there too late and had to rush to use the hot tub!) 

February 3: What inspires you?
2014: A lot; nature, architecture, art, others that are making a change, family and friends. 

February 4: What did you eat for breakfast?
2014: I haven’t eaten it yet! But, most likely fruit.  

February 5: The last book you read?
2014: I haven’t been reading much lately, but I recently re-read some of Hope for Animals and Their World by Jane Goodall. 

February 6: Name 3 things you can’t go anywhere without.
2014Lately, my coat, mittens and wallet. (Normally my phone, but I’ve been forgetting it eveywhere!) 

February 7: Who is your role model?
2014I don’t really have one person that I look up to. I do admire my parents though and would definitely consider them to be my role models. As well as my brother, even though he’s only 2 years older than me, I’ve always looked up to him and I’m really proud to have him as a brother. 

I may start doing posts every week or so with the previous weeks’ questions.. but that, so far, shall remain a mystery!

Anyways, I hope this has inspired you, I know it did for me when I saw the idea!

Share your thoughts!

