Blog

It’s vs. Its + Animal Testing List

“I have found absolutely no information regarding this company and it’s brands testing policy…”
Hmm, that doesn’t look right. 

Google: it’s vs its
Bah! You’ve got be kidding me! All my life I’ve gotten upset at people who can’t use simple grammar or spelling.

And I don’t know the difference between it’s and its!

Why I have always thought it’s is the only version of “its” makes no sense to me. Where did I get that mentality? Why has no one mentioned this to me before?! Or they have and for whatever reason I have decided to recycle that information.

I don’t know why this irritates me so much! (It could also be because it happened after writing the animal testing list – which always seems to irritate me; companies are so sneaky!)

So, once I got my head wrapped around that fact and the fact that I’ve literally never thought about it enough to realize there is a difference(!), I finished up the base of that post. There are still a few things that need to be read over and referenced. Plus I am awaiting the reply on a few companies (which I may have to forgo and update the list as I get responses). 

Because I will not be able to finish up and post that today (it should be up tonight, or latest tomorrow afternoon) I figured I could at least give a preview (albeit a pretty poor preview!):

Now I get to go get ready for work!
Again, enjoy your day!
(If you’re stuck on what to make for dinner, try this recipe!) 😉

Share your thoughts!

