Food

Apple & Banana Pie

February 2nd! It feels like winter is over. (At least, coming to a close.) I’ve finally got a weekend off to relax and enjoy myself. Yesterday we went for breakfast, went skating on the Rideau Canal and furniture hunting! Recently we’ve been talking more about moving downtown and getting into a more urban, city-living apartment and I honestly can’t wait. I work downtown so the move will be perfect for me: I can walk to work and really immerse myself in the culture – which I haven’t found the time to really do yet.
This is exactly how I imagine living downtown would be, plus this picture makes Beaver Tails look so much more divine.

ANYWAYS. On to the actual recipe!

This pie recipe came to light upon the realization that there was no coconut oil to form a pie crust. So I used bananas to make an extra thick crust and topped it with sliced apples, bananas and cinnamon. It turned out really delicious and even a little healthy!

Apple & Banana Pie 
Ingredients
· 2 apples
· 1-2 bananas
· 2 frozen bananas
· 1 1/2 cup graham crumbs
· 1 tbsp. cinnamon
· 1/8-1/4 cup of maple syrup

Directions
Mash (or blend) 2 frozen/defrosted bananas with a fork to get rid of any lumps. Mix together with crumbs to create a thick pie crust. Bake this at 220F for about 10-15 minutes.

Slice the apples and bananas to top the crust. Sprinkle with cinnamon and drizzle with maple syrup. Place this back into the oven for 15-20 minutes, melting the syrup perfectly with the fruit creating a pie that really is delicious and so easy to indulge in.

I hope you enjoyed reading, have a great Monday!

5 thoughts on “Apple & Banana Pie

  1. Oh my lanta! This pie is to die for! I think I know what I am doing this weekend! Makin’ some pie 🙂 Great job, darling! Keep up the good work!

    Like

Share your thoughts!

